Curiosity

Why am I here
I don’t really know
And what is it that
Makes my curiosity grow

Where is the step
That’s halfway down
And where did I put
My new sleeping gown

Why does a Merry
Go ’round and ’round
And why does an apple
Fall down to the ground

Which one came first
The egg or the chick
And why does the rain
Make small children sick

Why do birds fly
Above, not beneath
And how come animals
Don’t brush their teeth

There are still more questions
It’s not over, my friend
But if I keep asking on
This poem will never end

Leave a Reply

